

AGENDA

1030 – 1032 hrs	Welcome Remarks: Prof. Sachin Chaturvedi, Director General, RIS
1032 – 1035 hrs	Initial Remarks: Dr Mohan Kumar, Chairman, RIS
1035 - 1040 hrs	Context of the Project: Shri. R.V. Shahi, Former Power Secretary, Government of India & Distinguished Fellow, RIS
1040 - 1050 hrs	Introduction: SAGE Members (List enclosed)
1050 - 1110 hrs	Inaugural Address: Shri Harsh Vardhan Shringla, Foreign Secretary of India.
1110 – 1130 hrs	Moderated Discussion: SAGE Members
1130 – 1132 hrs	Vote of Thanks: Dr Kapil Patil, Research Associate, RIS

SAGE Members

Confirmed Participants

- 1. **Shri Rakesh Nath**, Former Chairman, Central Electricity Authority, Former Member Appellate Tribunal for Energy.
- 2. **Shri Ajay Shankar**, Former Secretary, GOI, Department of Industrial Policy & Promotion.
- 3. **Shri Rakesh Kacker**, Former Secretary, GOI, Ministry of Food Processing Industries.
- 4. Shri Deepak Amitabh, CMD, PTC.
- 5. **Amb. Preeti Saran**, Former Secretary, GOI, Ministry of External Affairs.
- 6. Shri Anil Sardana, Managing Director & CEO, Adani Power
- 7. **Shri C. K. Mondal**, Director (Commercial), NTPC & Chairman, NVVN.
- 8. **Prof. Mahendra Lama**, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi.
- 9. **Prof. S. K. Mohanty**, Professor, RIS

Regret (on travel):

Amb. Amar Sinha, Former Secretary, GOI, Ministry of External Affairs, & Distinguished Fellow, RIS.