



20th ASEAN-India Summit: From Outcomes to Implementation

8 February 2024 | 10.00 AM - 3.00 PM (IST) | Hybrid Mode RIS, New Delhi

Agenda	
10.00-10.40	Session 1: Inaugural
	Welcome Remarks:
	Professor Sachin Chaturvedi, Director General, RIS
	Keynote Address
	Amb. Jayant N. Khobragade, Indian Ambassador to ASEAN, Jakarta
	Guest of Honour
	• H. E. Ms Ina H. Krisnamurthi, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Indonesia to the Republic of India and to the Kingdom of Bhutan
	• H. E. Mr Simon Wong Wie Kuen, High Commissioner of the Republic Singapore to Republic of India (TBC)
10.40-11.40	Session 2: Fostering ASEAN-India Cooperation: Importance and Implementation of 12- Point Proposal
	Chair: Amb. Rajiv Bhatia, Distinguished Fellow, Gateway House, India
	Speakers
	• Amb. Ong Keng Yong, Executive Deputy Chairman, S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
	• Dr Venkatachalam Anbumozhi, Director of Research Strategy and Innovation, ERIA, Indonesia
	• Professor Shankari Sundararaman, Professor, Center for Indo-Pacific Studies, JNU, India
	• Dr Prabir De, Professor, CMEC at RIS

11.40-12.00	Tea Break
12.00-13.00	Session 3: Strengthening Food Security: Current Challenges and Way Forward
	Chair: Dr Joanna Kane-Potaka, Deputy Director General, International Rice Research Institute
	Speakers
	• Dr Fatimah Mohamed Arshad, Director, Institute of Agriculture and Food Policy Analysis, Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia
	• Dr Kalpana Sastry R., Managing Director, AgHub, India
	• Dr Sachin Kumar Sharma, Professor, Center for WTO Studies, IIFT, India
	• Mr Jose Ma. Luis Montesclaros, Research Fellow, S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
13.00-14.00	Lunch Break
14.00-15.00	Session 4: Addressing Non-Traditional Maritime Security Threats
	Chair: Professor Chintamani Mahapatra, Founder and Honorary Chairman of Kalinga Institute of Indo-Pacific Studies, India
	Speakers:
	• Capt. Sarabjit Parmar , Distinguished Fellow, USI; Distinguished Fellow, CSDR, New Delhi India.
	• Dr Joefe B. Santarita , Professor, Asian Centre, University of the Philippines, Diliman, Philippines
	• Dr Arie Afriansyah, Chairperson, Center for Sustainable Ocean Policy, University of Indonesia, Indonesia (<i>TBC</i>)
	• Dr Rishi Gupta, Research Fellow, Asia Society Policy Institute, New Delhi
15.00	• Vote of Thanks by Dr Pankaj Vashisht , Coordinator, ASEAN-India Center at RIS